Corporation Meeting Honors Outgoing & New Trustees, PA Executive Board Members

Belmont Day School
May 29th, 2019

At the annual Corporation and Parents' Association open meetings, held on Thursday, May 16, the Belmont Day community came together to celebrate the 2018-19 academic year, honor outgoing and announce new members of the board of trustees and the PA executive committee. This year has been one of great milestones and growth at Belmont Day and the evening was a time to share our appreciation for the contributions of the many leaders who helped us achieve these successes.

A tremendous thank you to our outgoing members of the board of trustees, Ross Bremen, Carl Geneus (faculty representative), Desirée Ivey, Leslie Jeng, and Katherine Sayn-Wittgenstien (outgoing PA president). Elected to the board as new members are Elliot Targum and Angel Williams. They will join Kirk Chisholm '87, Jill Finnerty ’84, Matt Kadnar, and Kevin Plante–all of whom have renewed for three-year terms–and the newly appointed trustees, Sam Bigelow, Anderson Santos, and Crissy Straub (incoming PA president). 

The committee on trustees also had the pleasure to announce the 2019-2020 board officers: Jill Finnerty '84, president; Tom Hancock, vice president; Matt Kadnar, treasurer; and Kevin Plante, clerk. 

The evening also welcomed the election of two new officers to the PA executive committee: Judy Bright, vice president for 2019-2020 and president 2020-2021; and Alex Min, treasurer for 2019-2021. They will join Crissy Straub, president 2019-2020, and Elise Bayard, clerk 2018-2020.

Please join us in expressing our gratitude to each of these leaders for their commitment past, present, and future to making Belmont Day a school defined by excellence.