Board of Trustees

The Belmont Day Board of Trustees is entrusted with maintaining the long-term health and welfare of the school. It is responsible for establishing the school mission, setting school policy, and monitoring the general direction of the school. It is responsible for the appointment of the head of school, to whom it delegates responsibility for the school’s day-to-day operations. The board establishes the annual budget for the school, approves rates of tuition, salary increases, and other charges, and oversees the management of the school’s facilities.

The board membership includes current parents, the president of the parents’ association, the head of school, an outside educator, and two faculty representatives. Members of the board of trustees, other than the faculty members and the PA representatives, are nominated and confirmed in rotation at the annual meeting of the corporation to serve for a term of up to three years. The board meets monthly during the school year.

2023-24 Executive Committee

Elliot Targum, President
Jessica Turco, Vice President
Matt Kishlansky, Treasurer
Elise Bayard Franklin, Clerk

2023-24 Trustees

Carolyn Atinizian
Karla Bays, Parents’ Association Representative
Samuel Bigelow
Adam Colangelo
Christina Cosman ’91
Brit Dewey
Nicole DuFauchard, Head of School, Advent School
Blair Fross, Faculty Representative
Missy Hartvigsen, Faculty Representative
Brendan Largay, Head of School
Katie Leeson
Joe McKeever
Alex Min
Sharra Owens-Schwartz
Stuti Shukla
Michael Treisman
Kim Truong
Mustafa Ulukan
Natasha Warikoo
Angel Williams

Board Committees

  • Audit
  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Committee on Trustees
  • Development
  • Diversity
  • Finance
  • Investment
  • Strategic Planning
Scroll to Top
Giving Day 2023 logo

It’s BDS Giving Day—help us reach 225 gifts in 24 hours!