Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with maintaining the long-term health and welfare of the school. It is responsible for establishing the school mission, setting school policy, and monitoring the general direction of the school. It is responsible for the appointment of the head of school, to whom it delegates responsibility for the school’s day-to-day operations. The board establishes the annual budget for the school, approves rates of tuition, salary increases and other charges, and oversees the management of the school’s facilities.

The board consists of twenty-seven members, including the president of the PA, the head of school, and two faculty representatives. Members of the board of trustees, other than the faculty members and the PA representatives, are nominated and confirmed in rotation at the annual meeting of the corporation to serve for a term of up to three years. The board meets monthly during the school year.

2019-20 Executive Committee

Jill Finnerty '84, President
Thomas Hancock, Vice President
Matt Kadnar, Treasurer

2019-20 Trustees

Samuel Bigelow
Kirk Chisholm ’87
Danyul Cho
Adam Colangelo
Richard Cooperstein ’78
Audra Dainora
Sean Dalton
Brit Dewey
Sasha Ebrahimi
Fritz Foley
Jennifer Friborg, Faculty Trustee
Larry Griffin
Catalina Guillermety
Brendan Largay, Head of School
Kristen Lewis
Karen Liesching
Kim Morris
Sharra Owens-Schwartz
Kevin Plante
Margaret Potter
Anderson Santos, Faculty Trustee
Crissy Straub, President, Parents’ Association
Elliott Targum
Angel Williams

Board Committees

  • Audit
  • Braiding Different Strands
  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Committee on Trustees
  • Development
  • Finance
  • Investment
  • Strategic Planning