Faculty - Staff Directory

Armstrong, Anne
Visual Arts Teacher and Arts Coordinator
(617) 932-3924 | aarmstrong@belmontday.org
Lightbody, Tara
Chef and Kitchen Manager
(617) 932-3938 | tlightbody@belmontday.org
Ayres, Abby
After School Teacher    
(617) 932-3895 | aayres@belmontday.org
McDuffee, Brianna
Kindergarten Teacher
(617) 932-3907 | bmcduffee@belmontday.org
Barrow, Sarah
Business Manager    
(617) 932-3887 | sbarrow@belmontday.org
McFarland, Audra
Director of Admissions
(617) 932-3884 | amcfarland@belmontday.org
Baverstam, Kristian
Wind Ensemble Teacher    
(617) 932-3928 | kbaverstam@belmontday.org
McGhee, Dale
Business Associate
(617) 932-3888 | dmcghee@belmontday.org
Boyd, Rory
After School Teacher
(617) 932-3895
McMahon, MaryBeth
Pre-k and After School Teacher
(617) 932-3895
Brandt, Ellen
Kitchen/Dining Room Assistant    
(617) 932-3938 | ebrandt@belmontday.org
McQuilton, Koreen
Director of Communications
(617) 932-3889 | kmcquilton@belmontday.org
Brennan, Ellie
Lower School Learning Specialist
ebrennan@belmontday.org
Medeiros, Lino
Assistant Building Manager
(617) 932-2007 | lmedeiros@belmontday.org
Brissenden, Deborah
Assistant Head of School and
Director of Curriculum and Instruction 
(617) 932-3941 | dbrissenden@belmontday.org
Mercedes, Leesa
Psychologist
(617) 932-3904 | lmercedes@belmontday.org
Carey, Barbara
Secretary/Receptionist    
(617) 932-3900 | bcarey@belmontday.org
Merrill, Mary
Director of Development
(617) 932-3890 | mmerrill@belmontday.org
Carroll, Christina
Associate Teacher
Merrill, Sarah
Director of High School Placement
(617) 932-3898 | smerrill@belmontday.org
Carye ’91, Meghan
Strings Teacher
(617) 932-3928 | mcarye@belmontday.org
Moriarty, Kaleen
Grade 6 Teacher
(617) 932-3918 | kmoriarty@belmontday.org
Colson, Fred
Director of Finance
(617) 932-3886 | fcolson@belmontday.org
Norman, Mary
Grade 4 Teacher
(617) 932-3913 | mfelton@belmontday.org
Coyne-Gordon, Mary Ellen
Middle School Learning Specialist    
(617) 932-3930 | mecoynegordon@belmontday.org
O’Neill, John
Director of Athletics
(617) 932-3935 | joneill@belmontday.org
Dempsey, Susan
Middle School Performing Arts Teacher    
(617) 932-3928 | sdempsey@belmontday.org
Paramithiotti, Corrado
Director of Operations
(617) 932-3892 | cparamithiotti@belmontday.org
Drolette, Jenna
After School Teacher
(617) 932-3895 | jdrolette@belmontday.org
Parsons, Christopher
Performing Arts and Music Teacher and
Assemblies Coordinator 
(617) 932-3927 | cparsons@belmontday.org
Fell, Nancy
Grade 2 Teacher    
(617) 932-3909 | nfell@belmontday.org
Parsons, RJ
Grades 7 and 8 Mathematics Teacher
(617) 932-3920 | rparsons@belmontday.org
Ford, Jacklyn
Associate Teacher
Pellenq, Nathalie
French Teacher, Lower School and Grade 6
(617) 932-3911 | npellenq@belmontday.org
Foster, Diane
Lower School Head    
(617) 932-3903 | dfoster@belmontday.org
Pryor, Betty Chu
Kindergarten Teacher
(617) 932-3907 | bpryor@belmontday.org
Fox, Tina
Grade 2 Teacher    
(617) 932-3909 | cfox@belmontday.org
Ramachandran, Hema Associate
Director of Admissions
and Director of Financial Aid
(617) 932-3885 | hramachandran@belmontday.org
Francis '75, Catherine
Technology Professional Development Coordinator    
(617) 932-3896 | cfrancis@belmontday.org
Ramirez, Maria
Grade 1 Teacher
(617) 932-3908 | mramirez@belmontday.org
Friborg, Jennifer
World Languages & French Teacher and
Capstone Coordinator    
(617) 932-3932 | jfriborg@belmontday.org
Rentschler, Andy
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
and Communications
(617) 932-3891 | arentschler@belmontday.org
Fross, Blair
Director of After School and Enrichment Programs    
(617) 932-3894 | bfross@belmontday.org
Ridore, Eric
After School Teacher
(617) 932-3895
Geneus, Carl
Physical Education and Athletics Teacher    
(617) 932-3937 | cgeneus@belmontday.org
Robinson, Kurt
Instructional Technology Specialist
(617) 932-3897 | krobinson@belmontday.org
Gray, Liz
Middle School Head    
(617) 932-3914 | lgray@belmontday.org
Rochford '93, Larissa
Grade 3 Teacher
(617) 932-3910 | lrochford@belmontday.org
Grossman, Debbie
Grade 5 Teacher    
(617) 932-3916 | dgrossman@belmontday.org
Rooney, Bea
Director of Summer Programs
(617) 932-3893 | brooney@belmontday.org
Gruzynski, Katherine
Middle School Mathematics Specialist and
Grade 8 Mathematics Teacher
(617) 932-3920 | kgruzynski@belmontday.org
Rubinshteyn, Timur
Percussion Ensemble Teacher
(617) 932-3928 | trubinshteyn@belmontday.org
Gunasekera, Neelangi
Administrative Assistant to the Head and Registrar
(617) 932-3883 | ngunasekera@belmontday.org
Ryan, Dolly
Director of Technology
(617) 932-3896 | dryan@belmontday.org
Henry, Alice
Pre-kindergarten Teacher    
(617) 932-3905 | ahenry@belmontday.org
Santos, Anderson
Associate Director of Buildings and Grounds
(617) 932-3902 | asantos@belmontday.org
Holman, Lana
Grade 4 Teacher    
(617) 932-3912 | lholman@belmontday.org
Seabright, Peggy
Associate Teacher
Horan, Molly
Associate Teacher
Smith, Heather
Primary Reading Specialist
(617) 932-3929 | hsmith@belmontday.org
Hucko, Vladimir
Assistant Chef    
(617) 932-3938 | vhucko@belmontday.org
Smith, Bill
Woodworking and 21st Century Skills Teacher
(617) 932-3931 | bsmith@belmontday.org
Hughes, Sarah
Grades 7 and 8 Social Studies Teacher
(617) 932-3921 | srice@belmontday.org
Solomon, Kathy Jo
Visual Arts Teacher and
Sustainability Coordinator
(617) 932-3925 | ksolomon@belmontday.org
Isler, Kate
Pre-kindergarten Teacher    
(617) 932-3906 | kisler@belmontday.org

Sousa, Mary Elizabeth Associate Director of Development
and Annual Giving

(617) 932-3890 | bsousazois@belmontday.org

Jean-Marie, Joe
Summer, After School, and Enrichment
Programs Administrator
(617) 932-3894 | jjeanmarie@belmontday.org
Spencer, Dean
Grade 6 Teacher
(617) 932-3917 | dspencer@belmontday.org
Juster, Julia
Grade 5 Teacher
(617) 932-3915 | jjuster@belmontday.org
Sprung, Amy
Librarian
(617) 932-3939 | asprung@belmontday.org
Klock, Elisabeth
Grades 7 and 8 English Teacher    
(617) 932-3919 | eklock@belmontday.org
Stallworth, Shameeka
Dishwasher
(617) 932-3938 | sstallworth@belmontday.org
Krebs, Beth
Grade 1 Teacher    
(617) 932-3908 | bkrebs@belmontday.org
Toppa, Frank
Music Teacher
(617) 932-3926 | ftoppa@belmontday.org
Kritharas, Alexandra
Associate Teacher
Trentowsky, Sandra
Grades 7 and 8 Science Teacher
(617) 932-3923 | strentowsky@belmontday.org
Largay, Brendan
Head of School
(617) 932-3882 | blargay@belmontday.org
Twarog, Leigh
Grade 3 Teacher
(617) 932-3910 | ltwarog@belmontday.org
LaRocque, Liz
Nurse and Health and Wellness Coordinator    
(617) 932-3901 | llarocque@belmontday.org
Underwood, Alex
Associate Teacher
Levenson, Warren
Guitar Ensemble Teacher     
(617) 932-3928 | wlevenson@belmontday.org
Woodcock, Heather
Director of the Associate Teacher Program
(617) 932-3940 | hwoodcock@belmontday.org
Lloyd, Meg
Assistant Director of Athletics and
Middle School Athletics Teacher   
(617) 932-3936 | mlloyd@belmontday.org
Yepes, William
World Languages and Spanish Teacher
and Grade 8 Coordinator    
(617) 932-3932 | wyepes@belmontday.org